Watch India vs South Africa T20 Live Streaming on Star Sports and HotStar

The long awaited India vs South Africa series christened as the Mahatma Gandhi-Nelson Mandela series is all set to begin. The bilateral series also known as the Paytm Freedom Series kicks off with Paytm T20 Trophy where India will play three T20 International matches against South Africa. This happens to be the first time ever that South Africa faces India in a T20 match in India. Watch the action with HotStar and Star Sports HD live streaming and telecast in India with live Hindi and English commentary.

Although India is way ahead of South Africa in the head to head stats of T20 cricket, South Africa is certainly one of the toughest competitors in world cricket. They are already having a phenomenal winning streak in test cricket in recent times. They would love to get their hands onto the T20 format here in India since the forthcoming T20 World Cup will be played in India too.

This T20 series provides a golden opportunity for both the teams to set their combinations right for the ICC T20 World Cup 2016. The T20 squads are already declared and they are as follows:

India: - Ravichandran Ashwin, Harbhajan Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Stuart Binny, Mohit Sharma, Axar Patel, Sreenath Aravind, Ambati Rayudu and Amit Mishra

South Africa: - AB de Villiers, Jean-Paul Duminy, David Miller, Farhaan Behardien, Albie Morkel, Chris Morris, Kyle Abbott, Imran Tahir, Quinton de Kock(w), Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis(c), Marchant de Lange, Eddie Leie, Kagiso Rabada and Khayelihle Zondo

South African team played a warm up match against India A but suffered a defeat. Even after posting a mammoth score of 189 they faced defeat, thanks to some brilliant batting by the Indian A side.

The interesting point would be to see how effective would be the bowling combination for the Indian side. Ravichandran Ashwin is in great form while Harbhajan still looks struggling for wickets. Dhoni would prefer to play Struart Binny whereas he would miss a fast bowler since Mohit and Bhuvaneshwar would be medium pacers.

The schedule for the T20 series would be as follows:
1st T20 match to be played at Dharmasala on 2nd October 2015
2nd T20 match at Cuttack on 5th October 2015
3rd T20 match at Kolkata on 8th October 2015

Enjoy the India vs South Africa live streaming and telecast on HotStar live app and Star Sports.

No comments:

Post a Comment