Sri Lanka Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2016

Team Sri Lanka Squad for T20 World Cup 2016

The defending champions Sri Lanka have declared the squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2016. Their pick of the bowlers Lasith Malinga will lead the team as the captain. Angelo Mathews will be the vice-captain for the team. Following is the Sri Lankan squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2016.
  • Lasith Malinga (captain)
  • Angelo Mathews
  • Dinesh Chandimal (wicket keeper)
  • Tillakaratne Dilshan
  • Niroshan Dickwella
  • Shehan Jayasuriya
  • Milinda Siriwardena
  • Dasun Shanaka
  • Chamara Kapugedera
  • Nuwan Kulasekara
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Thisara Perera
  • Sachithra Senanayake
  • Rangana Herath
  • Jeffrey Vandersay
 Sri Lanka will play in Group 1 and they will play the likes of West Indies, England and South Africa. Sri Lanka clinched the last T20 world cup beating India in the final. The team doesn't look as strong as it was last time. They would definitely miss Kumar Sangakkara and Mahela Jayawardene this time.

T20 cricket fans can watch T20 world cup 2016 live streaming and scores on HotStar. Live telecast of ICC T20 World Cup 2016 can be enjoyed on Star Sports HD TV network and DD National (Doordarshan) in India.

No comments:

Post a Comment